Article Image
Significant Accomplishments

Wednesday, June, 26, 2013

Spurgeon Smithson Award, The Missouri Bar (2012)

Award of Judicial Excellence, Lawyers Association of St. Louis (2012)

Champion of Justice Award, Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis (2012)

Herbert Harley Award, American Judicature Society (2012)

Theodore McMillian Judicial Excellence Award, The Missouri Bar (2011)

Chief Justice Richard Holmes Award of Merit, American Judges Association (2011)

Stanley Goldstein Hall of Fame Award, National Association of Drug Court Professionals (2011)

Legacy Award, Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association (2011)

President's Award, The Missouri Bar (2010)

Harold Hughes Exceptional Service Award, National Rural Alcohol and Drug Abuse Network (2007)

The Claire McCaskill Award, Missouri Association of Drug Court Professionals (2006)

Robert Walston Chubb Award, Legal Services of Eastern Missouri (2001)

Distinguished Non-Alumnus Award, University of Missouri School of Law (1996)

Individual Winner, Burks Moot Court Competition, Washington and Lee University School of Law (1976)

Burkes Teaching Fellowship, Washington and Lee University School of Law (1977-1978)

Hancher-Finkbine Undergraduate Award, University of Iowa (1974)

Phi Beta Kappa national undergraduate academic honors society

Omicron Delta Kappa national leadership honor society